Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

A New York Times bestseller.
'This brilliantly crafted novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - JOHN GREEN, author of The Fault in Our Stars
Life, loss, love and art explode in a... read more

The Astonishing Colour of After

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Reading Level:teen 13+

Soon to be a major motion picture in March 2019
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within five feet of each other without risking their lives.
Ca... read more

Five Feet Apart

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Series:The\After Ser.

Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. She's got direction, ambition, and a mother who's intent on keeping her that way. But she's barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into Hardin. With his tousled brown hair, cocky British accent, tattoos, a... read more

After (#1 After)

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

'One of the best love stories I've ever read.' Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give.
From debut author justin a. reynolds comes The Opposite of Always, a razor-sharp, hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose and th... read more

The Opposite of Always

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Awards:AWARDS FOR HIVE: Shortlisted for the Australian Book Industry Awards 2019; Shortlisted for the Indie Book Awards 2019; Children's Book Council of Australia Notable Book 2019

There was no going back; there was no choice, anymore. I'd chosen out and this was it: hot-cold, dry-wet, bright-dark and lonely.
Hayley has gone rogue. She's left everything she's ever known - her friends, her bees, her whole world - all because her curiosity was too bi... read more

Rogue (The Vault #2)

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honor they could hope for ... and the most demeaning. This year, there's a ninth. And instead of paper, she's made of fire.
In this richly developed fantasy, Lei is a mem... read more

Girls of Paper and Fire

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Reading Level:9 YA

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri’s got massive shoes to fill. But when her first song goes viral for all the wrong reasons, Bri finds herself at t... read more

On the Come Up

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Series:The Darkest Minds

Book one in the blockbuster Darkest Minds series--now with key art from the major motion picture that's hitting theaters August 2018
When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something alarming enough to make her parents lo... read more

The Darkest Minds (#1 Darkest Mind)

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

__________
'Our hearts were broken in the same places. That's something like love, but maybe not quite the thing itself'
Aza's life is filled with complications.
Living with anxiety and OCD is enough but when Daisy, her Best and Most Fearless Friend, b... read more

Turtles All the Way Down

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Awards:2017 Indie Book Awards (Young Adult) Gold Inky 2017 Winner. 2017 Queensland Literary Award Winner for Young Adult Fiction. 2017 Prime Minister's Literary Award Winner for Young Adult Fiction. Shortlisted for the CBCA Book of the Year: Older Readers. Indie Book Award Winner 2017. 

In this beautiful love story from the author of "Graffiti Moon, " two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope--and letters hidden between the pages./16.

Words in Deep Blue

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Series:Contender Ser.

Introducing the epic new series from the author of the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series, Taran Matharu. From the author of the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series, comes a brand new EPIC world. Cade, a misunderstood juvenile delinquent, and Harriet, a Vic... read more

Contender  (#1 The Chosen)

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of Year: Older Readers 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

''We don't pick and choose what to be afraid of. Our fears pick us.'' Tash Carmody has been traumatised since childhood, when she witnessed her gruesome imaginary friend Sparrow lure young Mallory Fisher away from a carnival. At the time nobody believed Tash, and she has since come... read more

Small Spaces