Category:

 NEW RELEASE

For years Jaxie Clackton has dreaded going home. His beloved mum is dead, and he wishes his dad was too, until one terrible moment leaves his life stripped to nothing. No one ever told Jaxie Clackton to be careful what he wishes for.And so Jaxie runs. There's just one person in ... read more

Nophoto
$31.99(AUD) inc GST
save $8.00(AUD) (20%) $39.99(AUD)

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

Stella, a young Metis mother, lives with her family by the Break, an isolated strip of land on the edge of their small Canadian town. Glancing out of her window one winter's evening Stella spots someone in trouble; horrified, she calls the police. But when they arrive, no one is there, s... read more

The Break

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

Jordan Peterson's work as a clinical psychologist has reshaped the modern understanding of personality, and now he has become one of the world's most popular public thinkers, with his lectures on topics ranging from the Bible to romantic relationships drawing... read more

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

A distant land. A dangerous husband. A forbidden love.The year is 1912. Nineteen-year-old Maisie Porter watches from the deck of the SS Oceanic as England fades from view. Her destination is Buccaneer Bay in Australia's far north-west. Her fate: marriage to distant cousin Maitla... read more

The Pearler's Wife

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB 2018 SELECTION "Haunting . . . Beautifully written." --The New York Times Book Review "Brilliant and heartbreaking . . . Unforgettable." --USA Today "A tense and timely love story . . . Packed with brave questions abou... read more

An American Marriage

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.
 
1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress... read more

The Paris Seamstress

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

The gripping new thriller from the #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of The Thirst. He's the best cop they've got. When a drug bust turns into a bloodbath it's up to Inspector Macbeth and his team to clean up the mess. He's also an ex-drug addict with a troubled past. He's rewarded for hi... read more

Macbeth

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

Series:A Ragdoll Book

A detective with no one to trustA killer with nothing to loseDetective Emily Baxter is still reeling from the Ragdoll case, and from the disappearance of her friend William "Wolf" Fawkes. Despite her reluctance to jump into another gruesome case, she's summoned t... read more

Hangman ( Detective William Fawkes #2)

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

We all expect our friendships from childhood to last forever... Libby and Kit have been best friends ever since the day 11-year-old Kit bounded up to Libby's bedroom window. They've seen each other through first kisses, bad break-ups and everything in-between. It's almost 20 ... read more

The Art of Friendship

True stories of Aussie courage and mateship during World War II From the annals of the RSL come these riveting true stories, written by World War II Diggers, POWs, nurses and other eyewitnesses, that capture the impact of war on those who took part.With eyewit... read more

Great Australian World War II Stories

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

Now a New York Times number one bestseller, The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah is a daring, beautiful, stay-up-all-night story about love and loss, the fight for survival, and the wildness that lives in both man and nature.Thirteen-year-old Leni, a girl coming of age in a tumultuous... read more

The Great Alone

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

Series:Echoes of the Fall Ser.

They face a hunger that could consume the gods themselvesFrom the depths of myth an ancient enemy has returned: the Plague People, whose very presence obliterates whole villages; whose terror destroys minds. In their wake, nothing is left of the people, not their places, not... read more

The Hyena and the Hawk