Category:

 NEW RELEASE

I seen a kid killed...He strangled it, up by the horse.When Billy, a troubled young man, comes to private eye Cormoran Strike's office to ask for his help investigating a crime he thinks he witnessed as a child, Strike is left deeply unsettled. While Billy is obvi... read more

Lethal White (Cormoran Strike #4)

#1New York Times Bestseller now in paperback with new material
In his book, former FBI director James Comey shares his never-before-told experiences from some of the highest-stakes situations of his career in the past two decades of American governmen... read more

Higher Loyalty: Truth, Lies, and Leadership

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded summer month in a haze of inspiration and creativity. But by the time their ... read more

The Clockmaker's Daughter

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret and Big Little Lies. The retreat at health and wellness resort Tranquillum House promises total transformation. Nine stressed city dwellers are keen to drop their literal and mental baggage, and abso... read more

Nine Perfect Strangers

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young p... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER THE SUNDAY TIMES BOOK OF THE MONTH
'Imaginative, unusual, clever and fun' - Sunday Times
'A twisty, exciting read' - Sabine Durrant, au... read more

Believe Me

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'Fforde pours his brilliant imagination into every corner of this world' Daily Mail Every Winter, the human population hibernates. During those bitterly cold four months, the nation is a snow-draped landscape of desolate loneliness, and devoid of human act... read more

Early Riser

Why is the Milky Way blue? Why isn't a black hole dark? How many stars can you see with your naked eye?* How much hotter are blue stars than red ones?** Humans are the only known astronomers in the universe. When we look up at the night sky, we ... read more

When Galaxies Collide (Signed by Lisa Harvey-Smith)

A moving, funny, heartwarming tale of love and friendship, for anyone who loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Keeper of Lost Things and Three Things About Elsie. It's never too late to grow old disgracefully... The life of 79-year-old ... read more

The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

A POWERFULLY EVOCATIVE AND EMOTIONALLY CHARGED NOVEL FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF CORELLI'S MANDOLIN
 
They were an inseparable tribe of childhood friends. Some were lost to the battles of the First World War, and those who survived have had their lives unim... read more

So Much Life Left Over

Category:

 NEW RELEASE

In this powerful novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel tells the story of two World War II concentration camp survivors, the life they build together, and the son who faces struggles of his own as a first generation American determined to be his own p... read more

In His Father's Footsteps

***ADAPTED AS A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE BY SPIKE LEE - WINNER OF THE GRAND PRIX AT CANNES FILM FESTIVAL 2018 *** A New York Times bestseller
What happens when a black detective goes undercover in the KKK? An extraordinary tru... read more

Black Klansman - Race, Hate, and the Undercover Investigation of Lifetime