Category:

 goodreads

Reading Level:2 Crime

Gripping, moving and brilliantly creepy, this is an outstanding new psychological thriller. Share this If you leave a door half-open, soon you'll hear the whispers spoken . . .
Still devastated after the loss of his wife, Tom Kennedy and his young son Jake move to the sleepy vi... read more

The Whisper Man

Category:

 goodreads

Series:The Eldest Curses

From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War.The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Sha... read more

The Red Scrolls of Magic (#1 The Eldest Curses)

Category:

 goodreads

What would you sacrifice for love? Inspired by the author's family history, a searing page-turner of war, family secrets and a love to defy all odds.
World War Two Alina and Tomasz are childhood sweethearts. The night before he leaves for college, Tomasz proposes mar... read more

The Things We Cannot Say

Category:

 goodreads

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Davey, suf... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything

Category:

 goodreads

'Educated is a remarkable memoir of a young woman raised in a survivalist family in Idaho who strives for education while still showing great understanding and love for the world she leaves behind.'
- BARACK OBAMA ________________________ Tara Westover grew up preparing for ... read more

Educated: A Memoir

I have to assume that there is a very real chance that Putin or members of his regime will have me killed some day. If I?m killed, you will know who did it. When my enemies read this book, they will know that you know.Reads like a classic thriller, with an ... read more

Red Notice : How I Became Putin's No. 1 Enemy

'Epic in scope, enthralling, and full of human warmth' M. R. Carey, author of The Girl with all the Gifts
'You'll remember A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World long after you finish reading' Peng Shepherd, author of The Book Of M
'Truly engr... read more

A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World

Category:

 goodreads

"I absolutely loved The Lost Man. I devoured it in a day. Her best yet!" Liane MoriartyThe man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at ... read more

The Lost Man (PB)

Category:

 goodreads

Reading Level:very good

***Soon to be a major TV series starring Kenneth Branagh*** OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD THE TIMESBOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 A SUNDAY TIMESBOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 A MAIL ON SUNDAYBOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 A DAILY EXPRESSBOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 AN IRISH TIMESBOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 ONE OF BARACK... read more

A Gentleman in Moscow

Category:

 goodreads

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA International Book of the Year 2019 NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work  

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States   In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of Ameri... read more

Becoming: Michelle Obama

Category:

 goodreads

Stephen King hailed Dan Simmons' bestselling novel as 'a brilliant, massive combination of history and supernatural horror' and it's now a chilling 10-part AMC Original TV series from Ridley Scott. The most advanced scientific enterprise ever mounted, Sir John Franklin's 1845 expedition i... read more

The Terror

Category:

 goodreads

Series:Red Rising
Awards:Winner of Goodreads Choice Awards 2014 (UK). Short-listed for Goodreads Choice Awards 2014 (UK).

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Pierce Brown's relentlessly entertaining debut channels the excitement of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card.  "Ender, Katniss, and now Darrow."--Scott Sigler NAMED ONE OF THE BEST... read more

Red Rising (#1 Red Rising)