Category:

 goodreads

Awards:NY Times Bestseller

#1 New York Times Bestseller A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" Reese Witherspoon "Painfully beautiful." The New York Times Book Review For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl... read more

Where the Crawdads Sing

Category:

 goodreads

'On the cusp of sleep, have we not all heard a voice call out our name?' Defender by G X Todd is an imaginative thriller that draws on influences from Stephen King, Clive Barker and Neil Gaiman to create a new world - where the biggest threat mankind faces is from the voice ins... read more

Defender (The Voices #1)

Category:

 goodreads

What would you sacrifice for love? Inspired by the author's family history, a searing page-turner of war, family secrets and a love to defy all odds.
World War Two Alina and Tomasz are childhood sweethearts. The night before he leaves for college, Tomasz proposes marri... read more

The Things We Cannot Say

Category:

 goodreads

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Davey, suf... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything

Category:

 goodreads

Reading Level:1 Fiction

'You look the type to break your father's heart.''Yeah, but he broke mine first.' When Rosie Gennaro first meets Jimmy Hailler, she has walked away from life in Sydney, leaving behind the place on Dalhousie that her father, Seb, painstakingly rebuilt for his family but neve... read more

The Place on Dalhousie  PB

Category:

 goodreads

Just days after Raynor learns that Moth, her husband of 32 years is terminally ill, their home is taken away and they lose their livelihood. With nothing left and little time, they make the brave and impulsive decision to walk the 630 miles of the sea-swept South West Coast Path, from ... read more

The Salt Path

Category:

 goodreads

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NEW YORK'S "ONE BOOK, ONE NEW YORK" PICK Named One of the Best Books of 2018 by: Washington Post * NPR * People * Refinery29 * Parade * Buzzfeed "Mirza writes with a mercy that encompasses all things.... read more

A Place for Us: A Novel

I have to assume that there is a very real chance that Putin or members of his regime will have me killed some day. If I?m killed, you will know who did it. When my enemies read this book, they will know that you know.Reads like a classic thriller, with an ... read more

Red Notice : How I Became Putin's No. 1 Enemy

Category:

 goodreads

Reading Level:good
Awards:Shortlisted for International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 1998 and IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 1998 and Booker Prize for Fiction 1996.

1843. Grace Marks, sixteen, is declared guilty and sentenced to life in prison for participating in the murders of Thomas Kinnear, for whom she was a maid, and Nancy Montgomery, the housekeeper and Thomas' lover. Years later, a group of reformists and spiritualists try to obtain a pardon for her.

Alias Grace

Category:

 goodreads

Series:Red Rising
Awards:Winner of Goodreads Choice Awards 2014 (UK). Short-listed for Goodreads Choice Awards 2014 (UK).

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Pierce Brown's relentlessly entertaining debut channels the excitement of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card.  "Ender, Katniss, and now Darrow."--Scott Sigler NAMED ONE OF THE BEST... read more

Red Rising (#1)

Category:

 goodreads

The new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.   Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best fri... read more

The Island of Sea Women

Category:

 goodreads

Soon to be an HBO limited series starring Ben Mendelsohn
 
An unspeakable crime. A confounding investigation. At a time when the King brand has never been stronger, he has delivered one of his most unsettling and compulsively readable stories.
 
An elev... read more

The Outsider