Category:

 CRIME

No Description

Serial Psychic

Category:

 CRIME

Series:Dr Kay Scarpetta

No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Cornwell delivers the twenty-fourth engrossing thriller in her high-stakes series starring medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta. In the quiet of twilight, on an early autumn day, twenty-six-year-old Elisa Vandersteel is killed while riding her bic... read more

Chaos

Category:

 CRIME

Series:Jack Reacher Ser.

The most hotly anticipated paperback thriller of the year follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes in the most stomach-clenching, hair-raising, blood-curdling ticking time bomb of an adventure yet. Jack Reacher plans to follow the autumn s... read more

Past Tense (#23 Jack Reacher)

Category:

 CRIME

Life in Coral Shoals is perfect and Blake is a new man - running a club called the Surf Shack, and playing nights there with his surf music band, The Twang. But then a young woman's body is found at a local motel, a matchbook from the Surf Shack on her bedside table. When Blake's frien... read more

River of Salt

Category:

 CRIME

Awards:Winner of David Unaipon Award 2009.

Hours after rejecting the Corrowa People's native title claim on Brisbane's Meston Park, Justice Bruce Brosnan is brutally murdered in his home. Days later, lawyers against the claim are also found dead. Aboriginal people were once prohibited from entering Brisbane's city limits at night, and Meston P... read more

The Boundary

Category:

 CRIME

Set in Queensland, this debut crime novel Double Madness by Caroline de Costa, takes us into a sordid underbelly of psycho-sexual depravity.As local residents and authorities in Far North Queensland assess the damage in the aftermath of Cyclone Yasi, a woman's body is found in bizarre cir... read more

Double Madness

Category:

 CRIME

A New York Times Bestseller One of People Magazine's Top 10 Books of 2016 Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2016 (Fiction) A Washington Post Bestseller * A Los Angeles Times Bestseller * A USA Today Bestseller * One of Vulture's 100 Greatest Beach B... read more

Siracusa

Category:

 CRIME

Reading Level:2 Crime

The brilliant new thriller from the international bestselling author described by Dan Brown as 'the modern master of the hook and twist'
You've lost your daughter. She's addicted to drugs and to an abusive boyfriend. You haven't seen her in six months. Then you find her busking in New... read more

Run Away

Category:

 CRIME

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Shortlisted Indie Book Awards Debut Fiction Book of the Year 2019

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unthink... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 CRIME

Reading Level:very good

'I wouldn't scream if I were you. Unless you want the whole world to learn about your husband and his mistress.' Agatha Christie, in London to visit her literary agent, boards a train, preoccupied and flustered in the knowledge that her husband Archie is having an affair. She fee... read more

A Talent for Murder

Category:

 CRIME

Series:HQ Fiction

Felix Nordberg has everything Young, handsome and rich, he is successful at work and has the beautiful apartment and fancy car to prove it He is newly married to Tilda Farrow, a celebrated young actress who looks perfect by his side But hidden inside his heart is a dark secret: a congeni... read more

White Bodies
$9.99(AUD) inc GST
save $20.00(AUD) (66.7%) $29.99(AUD)

Category:

 CRIME

Series:Cato Kwong

But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle's homeless people gets in the way of Cato's newfound bliss. As New Wavejournalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal - the every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.

Heaven Sent