Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Faber Drama Ser.

"Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead" is a play which, as it were, takes place in the wings of Hamlet, and finds both humour and poignancy in the situation of the ill-fated attendant lords. The National Theatre production in April 1967 made Tom Stoppard's re... read more

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

Category:

 CLASSICS

Beware the novelist . . . intimate and indiscreet . . . pompous, prophetic airs . . . here is the fact of fiction . . . an American tale where, naturally, evil conquers good, and none live happily ever after, for the complicated pangs of the empty experiences of flesh-and-blood human figures are the r... read more

List of the Lost

Anne Franks The Diary of a Young Girl is not just a true story but also a piece of history. Written by Anne Frank for herself, at the age of 13, the diary contains candid and intimate details of Annes thoughts and feelings during the tw... read more

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl (60th Anniversary Edition)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Pirate Rain explores arbitrary power, as delivered by piratical, natural and human forces. Greed and ambition cause disasters in the poems, in complex sequences - featuring Hillary Clinton and Eleanor Roosevelt, and the return of George Jefferys and Clare. It interweaves political poems with a more pe... read more

Pirate Rain - New Poems

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

Written in China more than 2,000 years ago, Sun Tzu's classic The Art of War is the first known study of the planning and conduct of military operations. These terse, aphoristic essays are unsurpassed in comprehensiveness and depth of understanding, examining ... read more

The Art of War (Popular Penguin Series)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

Farewell, My Lovely by Raymond Chandler This is one of Chandler's most famous crime novels featuring the detective Philip Marlowe, who's about to give up on a completely routine case when he finds himself in the wrong place at the right time to get caught up in a... read more

Farewell My Lovely  (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865) is a novel written by English author: Lewis Carroll. It tells the story of a girl named Alice who falls down a rabbit-hole into a fantasy world populated by peculiar and anthropomorphic creatures.The tale is f... read more

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins

The night after a shooting star is seen streaking across the sky, a cylinder is discovered near London. Armed with just a white flag, the locals approach the mysterious object only to be burned alive by heat-rays as horrific, tentacled invaders emerge. Soon, t... read more

The War Of The Worlds (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS



Winner of the 2019 Carnegie Medal.
Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonis... read more

The Poet X

Brian Greene's The Fabric of the Cosmosis an astonishing grand tour of the universe and the best layman's guide to current thinking on 'how everything works'. This rollercoaster ride explores the mysteries of space and ... read more

The Fabric of the Cosmos : Space, Time and the Texture of Reality  (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Winner of the 2016 Goodreads Choice Award, the princess saves herself in this one is a collection of poetry about resilience. It is about writing your own ending.
 
From Amanda Lovelace, a poetry collection in four parts: the princess, the damse... read more

The Princess Saves Herself in This One

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Penguin Classics Ser.
Reading Level:very good

Conrad's narrator Marlow, a seaman and wanderer, recounts his physical and psychological journey in search of the infamous ivory trader Kurtz- dying, insane, and guilty of unspeakable atrocities. Travelling upriver to the heart of the African continent, he gradually becomes obse... read more

Heart of Darkness (Penguin Black Classics)